Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Land Relations Planning & Indigenous Protected & Conserved Areas

Oct 22, 2020
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
N/A, N/A, None, N/A
Facebooktwittermail

Webinar #2 in the Conservation through Reconciliation Partnership’s IPCA Governance Webinar Stream.

WHEN: October 22, 2020 from 10-12 p.m. PST / 1-3 p.m. EST / 2-4 p.m. AST

WHAT: Learn about relational approaches to planning and systems for interacting with our environments.

We will explore models and practices for Land and Peoples Relationship planning, and how this planning can inform IPCA establishment, including choosing how to govern.

WHO: Hosted by Steven Nitah (CRP Leadership Circle member)with Joe Copper Jack (Yukon Land Use Planning Council), Marilyn Baptiste, and Russell Myers Ross (Xeni Gwet’in First Nation)

Organizer

Allison Bishop
Phone:
416-873-0729
Email:
abisho07@uoguelph.ca

Other

Status
Event Organizer

Venue

N/A
N/a
N/A, None N/A Canada
+ Google Map
Phone:
N/A
Website:
https://conservation-reconciliation.ca/virtual-campfire